Strauss Square Uncovered

Petty Theft

The Music of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

7:00PM Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Strauss Square

2389 Flora Street, Dallas, TX 75201


Lead by Mike Rhyner of The Ticket radio station, Petty Theft have a slavish devotion to recreating the sounds of Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers. Formed in 2003, Petty Theft has about 90 songs in their reportoire. The lineup has changed through the years, but the current group includes Rhyner; bassist and vocalist Harrison Calhoun; drummer Drew Hunter; keyboardist Steve Luthye; guitarist and vocalist Rodney Wall; and Bill Porter on guitars, mandolin, harmonica and vocals.

Doors: 6:00 p.m.
Show: 7:00 p.m.

View all Productions